Technology Seminars & Workshops

The NFBNJ Technology Division sponsors technology seminar and workshop conference calls on a variety of topics with moderators presiding over each call. We hope these calls provide information and thoughtful discussions in your local chapter meetings throughout the year. These meetings will be conducted on the Zoom platform.

Please follow the Zoom meeting participation details in order to attend.

In order to obtain the best possible sound for these calls, it is recommended that each attendee mute their phone or computer by following the directions that will be provided at the beginning of the call. You will be able to hear everything during the call but background noise from your location will not disturb others listening in on the conversation. When you wish to speak and enter the discussion, follow the directions that will be provided at the beginning of the call.

The times for the calls are

  • 7:00pm Eastern
  • 6:00pm Central
  • 5:00pm Mountain
  • 4:00pm Pacific

Please determine for yourself the time to enter the call if you live in a time zone other than those listed above.

Because our conference calls contain information that’s helpful and interesting to blind techies, we archive all of them within hours of their completion.

Archived Technology Seminars

Please visit our Archived Technology Seminars page to listen to the audio archives of previous technology seminars.

Archived Technology Workshops

Please visit our Archived Technology Workshops page to listen to the audio archives of previous technology workshops.

Archived State Convention Technology Seminar Presentations

Please visit our Past State Convention Technology Seminar Presentations page to listen to the audio archives of technology seminar presentations during past state conventions.

Additional Information

For more information regarding the NFBNJ Technology Division, please visit www.nfbnj.org/chapters-and-divisions/tech-division. You can also contact Jane Degenshein, president of the NFBNJ Technology Division, at973-736-5785.

Left Hand Sidebar

Contact Information

Linda Melendez, President
PO Box 185
Keyport, NJ 07735
Phone: 908-590-1747
Email: president@nfbnj.org

Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
Subscribe to our YouTube channel

Send contributions to:
Annemarie Cooke, Treasurer
7 Mayfair Road
Southampton, NJ 08088

Coming Soon

2023 NFB Washington Seminar

January 30 through February 2, 2023
Holiday Inn Washington Capitol – National Mall
550 C Street, SW
Washington, DC 20024

PayPal Donations

To make a donation to the National Federation of the Blind of New Jersey via credit/debit card or with a personal PayPal account, please visit our Online Donations page.